Meet the Legal Team

Matthew Dearing
General Counsel - Head of Legal

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email:
matthew.dearing@businesscentral.org.nz

Our General Counsel and Head of Legal at Business Central, Matt represents Business Central members in mediation at the Employment Relations Authority and Employment Court. He works with both large and small companies across a range of areas including dispute resolution, restructuring, employee performance, reviewing and drafting employment agreements and in-house policy documents, as well as providing advice on a broad spectrum of employment issues. Prior to joining Business Central in 2011, he was a Legal Advisor with the Broadcasting Standards Authority and a Judge's Clerk/Hearing Manager at the Environment Court for the Ministry of Justice. Matt has a Master of Laws from Victoria University of Wellington and was admitted as a Barrister and Solicitor of the High Court in 2005. He is a sitting member of the Auckland District Law Society Employment Law Committee.

Persia Templeton
Senior Solicitor

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email:
persia.templeton@businesscentral.org.nz

Michael Witt
Senior Solicitor

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email: 
michael.witt@businesscentral.org.nz

Kent Duffy
Senior Solicitor

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email:
Kent.duffy@businesscentral.org.nz

Ruthi Bommoju
Intermediate Solicitor

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email: 
ruthi.bommoju@businesscentral.org.nz

Teresa Li
Solicitor

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email: 
teresa.li@businesscentral.org.nz

Beverly Edwards
Senior Solicitor

Phone: 0800 800 362
Email:
beverly.edwards@businesscentral.org.nz